Positive Attitudes With A Baking Twist

One Of Those Days

 I am quite positive I’m having “one of those days.”  You know the kind where your mind and body agree to take a break together. It is one of those days where I need a break from my daily routine and regroup for my benefit.

There was a time I’d feel guilty about, “one of those days.”  Not anymore.  I found that they are actually very productive for me.  It is a day without the pressure of the daily grind.  My mind is free to wander and I get some pretty good ideas to work on in the days to follow. 

When I relax and let my mind rest, I am refreshed by taking a step back and declaring the past days, Good, not matter how unique they were.  Why? I learned at least one thing each day. So, yeah, it is all good. 

This is the pause that refreshes and recharges my mental batteries.  It is a great day.

Now, as to my attitude.  Well, it has been mostly neutral with a chance of positivity moving in later in the day.  I tried, well, really forced myself to sit down and write which was met with less than favorable results. My solution was to get some air.  Upon my return creativity popped up and here I am jotting down my thoughts.

Having “one of those days” is a good thing.  We all need a break and pause in the daily routine so that we can recharge; mentally, emotionally and physically.  It gives us time to reflect, to set new goals for the coming days and change things up for the better.  Yep.  It is a good thing.

Having a positive attitude means taking care of our own well-being so that we may move forward unencumbered of past stuff.  It allows us to see new ways to achieve and even believe in ourselves more than before, an important part and perk of this type of r & r.

You have the unlimited potential to be.

If you are having a really bad day take time to regroup, recharge, reflect and go forward with an attitude of positivity and success.

Your cookie awaits you!

The World Is Your Cookie. Create It!™

Would you like milk with that??  Jay

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

